Natolin student delegation at New York National Model United Nations 2017


Friday 07.04.17 to Friday 14.04.17


New York

From 7 to 14 April 2017, a multinational team of 14 students from the European Interdisciplinary Studies Department of the Natolin campus of the College of Europe are participating in the prestigious New York - National Model United Nations (NY-NMUN) 2017.

The NY-NMUN competition is the largest university-level MUN in the world and involves around 6000 students from more than one hundred universities, schools and other academic institutions. In the context of its eighth consecutive participation, the Natolin campus will be representing Tunisia, an important case study in the framework of the research activities of the European Neighbourhood Policy Chair.                   

This year's selected students (or "delegates"), forming the Delegation of Tunisia, are: Ms Isabell BURMESTER (DE, Head Delegate), Mr Bram VAN MELDERT (BE, Deputy Head Delegate), Ms Aleksandra BRODOWSKA (PL), Mr Rafael Del Riego SANCHEZ (ES), Mr Cesar DRO (FR), Ms Simona GRIBULYTE (LT), Mr Alexandros LEFTERATOS (GR), Mr Alexander PRENTER (NZ), Ms Agnieszka PYSZNY (PL), Mr Roberto Reyes IZQUIERDO (ES), Mr Patryk SŁODZIŃSKI (PL), Mr Jakub WOJSYK (PL), Ms Olena YERMAKOVA (UA) and Mr Roman ZAGORODNIY (UA).

The intensive training of the students will be led by NMUN Mentors Mr Mattia FILIPPIN and Mr Paweł MICHALSKI, and carried out by Dr Madalina DOBRESCU, Ms Marianna WYSOCKI and Mr Paweł PUJSZO, who will also accompany the team to New York.

Last year at the NY-NMUN 2016, the Natolin Team kept up with the outstanding trend of its previous performances by winning 8 "NMUN Awards" including the "Distinguished Delegation Award". This was the fourth consecutive success of the Natolin campus at the NMUN in New York City. Including the 2016 edition, the Natolin campus managed to bring home the impressive number of 29 "NMUN Awards" in four consecutive years. 

Discover our performances at the previous four editions: NMUN 2013NMUN 2014NMUN 2015 and NMUN 2016.

Share this page