Visit of the Danish Selection Committee

On 1 December 2016, representatives of the Danish Selection Committee visited the Natolin (Warsaw) campus of the College of Europe. The objective of the visit was to familiarize the Danish Selection Committee with the new study programme, expanded specializations, study support and general facilities available at the Natolin campus and to discuss ways to promote the College of Europe and Danish scholarships in Denmark among Danish students.

During the visit, the Committee Secretary, Mr Sven HERTING (Danish European Movement), and Selection Committee Member, Professor Christilla ROEDERER-RYNNING (University of Southern Denmark, Department of Political Science and Public Management) met the Vice-Rector of the College of Europe, Mrs Ewa OSNIECKA-TAMECKA; the Director of Studies, Professor Pascaline WINAND; the Chairholder of the European Neighbourhood Policy Chair, Professor Tobias SCHUMACHER; the Chairholder of the European Civilisation Chair, Professor Richard BUTTERWICK-PAWLIKOWSKI; as well as the Head of Academic Administration, Mr Tomaš TATINEC; the Head of Student Affairs, Mrs Małgorzata WISNIEWSKA; and the Head of Publicity & Recruitment, Mr Mattia FILIPPIN.